Home > RC Flight, YC-14 > Project YC-14 Wing Progress

Project YC-14 Wing Progress

September 3, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Tonight James and I tackled the ailerons/flaps on the YC-14’s 60″ wing span.
Phase 1 flying will see them simply as ailerons but once I get a new 9ch remote I will be able to program in mixing which will allow me to use them as flaps. This will allow the plane to perform very slow passes. Walking speed I’m told.

This process was a little annoying since I failed the study the instructions.
So the next plane’s setup will turn out a lot better.

In the end I did manage to get it together.

Tip. Sanding block works well on the foam but does make a mess 😉
Almost down stress taping the back side of the wing as well.

She may not be pretty but it should perform well.

IMG_3378

IMG_3379

IMG_6770

IMG_6771

IMG_6774

IMG_6775

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

