Home > RC Flight, YC-14 > Project YC-14 Cockpit GoPro

Project YC-14 Cockpit GoPro

September 14, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

I should be in bed sleeping but just finished up version one of putting the GoPro into the cockpit of the YC-14.

Biggest issue is the quality of the plastic. I will have to find something better other wise I’m reducing the video sharpness.

I also have to paint the inside of the cockpit or I’ll mess with the exposure I suspect.

So here are some decent profile shots of the YC-14.

IMG_6834

Still need to sort out the paint but that can be done later.

IMG_6836

T tail, 60″ x 10″ wings with power pods for the motors and ESC.

IMG_6837

Just need those parts and we can think about flying.

IMG_6838

And now a plastic covered cockpit.

IMG_6839

Used 2 bbq skewers to secure the camera mount in place.

IMG_6841

Just a basic non-moving mount.

IMG_6844

But at least it will keep the GoPro secure.

IMG_6845

Camera in the cockpit.

IMG_6847

That will work just fine I do think.

IMG_6848

I can remove the camera with the mount installed. It is a bit of a pain but can be done.

IMG_6849

Hatch open.

IMG_6850

And for reference of how big this plane is.

IMG_6851

Early video grab before I put the plastic over the front.

GoPro

In better lighting. I will have to paint the inside for sure.

DCIM100GOPRO

We do lose a little bit of a detail with the plastic but eh can’t do it all.

DCIM100GOPRO

I’ll take the plane outside tomorrow and see if I can get some exterior shots to test the exposure.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

