Home > RC Flight, YC-14 > Project YC-14 GoPro Dash

Project YC-14 GoPro Dash

September 15, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

This evening I did some further work on the GoPro mount.
Adding a dash and improving the support to the camera mount and nose area.

I had done some glide tests and noticed the video showed more of the top of the cockpit then I wanted.

Here is the new view. Lower down and a mini dash is now in there.

DCIM100GOPRO

I guess the benefit of this plane being our first attempt and more or less a prototype experimental

IMG_6865

It can it be as ugly as we want it to be.

IMG_6866

I wanted to make sure the nose had the strength to support and protect the GoPro.

IMG_6867

Redesigned mount.

IMG_6868

I added a lower leg.

IMG_6870

And the little dash piece. I’ll print something out and stick it on that.

IMG_6872

I am looking forward to capturing some aerial footage.

IMG_6873

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

