Home > RC Flight, YC-14 > Project YC-14 Landing Gear

Project YC-14 Landing Gear

September 30, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

The field sure was a mess on Sunday.

I’m still cleaning the dirt out of the plane.

Tonight I removed the old JR setup but did put in the 2 ch analogue radio set in so my son can control the bomb drops.

We are planning on going flying before the weekend.

One of the things I will do is enhance the balance of the plane.

I hope by moving the batteries down lower to the front I will improve the CG.

IMG_3699

I may have to build a bracket to keep the cells secure.

IMG_3700

Wiring list. All the cables are labelled. No more guessing.

  1. ESC/BEC from ESC #1.
  2. Ailerons. This will turn into 2 connections when my 9 ch radio comes in.
  3. Elevator.
  4. Rudder
  5. BEC power for receiver #2 from ESC #2.
  6. Cargo hatch
  7. Belly drop

IMG_3701

Moved the 2nd receiver forward.

IMG_3702

And then I reworked the landing gear. Dad suggested finishing nails. Great idea.

IMG_3703

Belly got really messy 🙂 but now the wheels should hold up better.

IMG_3704

Black stripe added to show where the prop spins.

IMG_3705

That is all for the evening. We are hoping to do a later day/evening flight this week. I picked up some red/green and white led lights. Could be exciting.

IMG_3706

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

