Home > RC Flight, YC-14 > YC-14 Camera Nose

YC-14 Camera Nose

October 15, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Last night I started working on the new dome nose setup for the YC-14.

The B fold method makes for a strong design but damn very boxy.

I need to learn how to make curves. I do have a plan to better surround the ring.

IMG_7090

But the GoPro has a nice full view of the world now.

IMG_7091

It is supported on a sliding try.

IMG_7092

Which will be secured with skewers.

IMG_7093

The section might be a touch long but I will know after I’ve inserted the collar onto the YC-14 itself.

IMG_7095

I will also construct a top section which can be removed to access the camera.

IMG_7096

I’ve ordered a metal geared servo so I can actually steer the plane and taxi rather then hand launch.

IMG_7099

More development shortly.

IMG_7100

The length also leaves room for future FPV gear.

IMG_7102

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

