Home > RC Flight, YC-14 > YC-14 New Landing Gear

YC-14 New Landing Gear

October 26, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

YC-14 gains some ground clearance but I need to do the front gear.

The servo arm is bending due to the weak plastic.

I’m going to try a conventional setup next.

Onto the photos.

IMG_7199

Much more like a Buffalo now.

IMG_7200

Finished and cleaned up all the wiring.

IMG_7202

Right now I have the 4 hoppers on switch #6 and the cargo ramp and belly doors on #5.

Borrowed some Y adapters.

IMG_7203

The new setup for the bay doors. Servo is still making some noise but it is much improved.

Still may try using 2 if I can’t get that under control.

IMG_7204

Bad exposure but the metal geared servo is under there but as I said not impressed with the front landing gear setup.

IMG_7205

I’ll try some thick wire. And use the servo to guide it vs direct drive like I have now.

IMG_7206

Doors open and clear.

IMG_7207

Still need to keep tuning.

IMG_7208

Cargo hatch open. Just enough room to fit a parachute dude.

IMG_7209

Combined closing until my new remote arrives.

IMG_7210

Drop test.

IMG_7211

Released.

IMG_7212

Winged.

IMG_7214

I might shorten the front gear a touch.

IMG_7215

Night glow and I’ve not even added the big LEDs.

IMG_7217

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

