Home > RC Flight, YC-14 > YC-14 New 6Channel Radio & Flaps

YC-14 New 6Channel Radio & Flaps

November 1, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Praise the manufacturer. My HobbyKing order with my 6 channel radio ordered back in Sept has finally arrived. Such drama.

Interesting little test. I tried the other 6ch radio and was able to sync up the receivers. Cool stuff.

I spent a fair bit of time trying to setup 2 servos for the cargo bay doors but decided it was to annoying and went on to the flaps.

But lets not get ahead of our selves. The order…

IMG_7312

Turnigy 6X FHSS 2.4ghz Transmitter and Reciever (Mode 2) – Moved James’ radio over to control the cargo door and bomb drop servos.

IMG_7313

x2 ZIPPY Compact 2200mAh 3S 25C Lipo Pack – I now have enough to enjoy a few flights during the day.

IMG_7314

x4 Turnigy TG9e 9g / 1.5kg / 0.10sec Eco Micro Servo – 1 is now working with the bomb bay and 3 are spares.

IMG_7315

Turnigy Pure-Silicone Wire 12AWG (1mtr) RED

Turnigy Pure-Silicone Wire 12AWG (1mtr) BLACK

I’d order this stuff to build the Y connections but HK was stupid slow to ship.

IMG_7316

Turnigy LSD 4.8V 2300mAh Ni-MH Flat Receiver Pack – I had hoped to use this in the TX but it won’t fit I guess it was meant for the RX as stated. Should have ordered the AA instead.

IMG_7317

Onto the flaps and aileron updates. I installed x2 HXT900 9g / 1.6kg / .12sec Micro Servo servos to be the new ailerons.

IMG_7318

The servos formally used as ailerons are now flaps.

IMG_7319

I did have to unglue and remount the left side servo so it worked in the same direction.

IMG_7320

The flaps are slaved to my #5 switch on the remote.

IMG_7321

Currently they are full on or off.

IMG_7322

When the 9X comes in I’ll be able to program the rates.

IMG_7323

I look forward to testing this.

IMG_7324

A few more things to tie up but should be ready to fly this weekend.

IMG_7325

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

