Home > Bristol Bomber, RC Flight > Bristol GoPro Cockpit

Bristol GoPro Cockpit

November 21, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Well that was no fun.

Still not super happy with the design but that is enough for today.

– Front nose section built up to host batteries.

IMG_7722

– I suspect the taller 5″ body us going to drive me nuts.

IMG_7723

– I padded the battery section to keep them secure but will also use Velcro.

IMG_7725

– There is a height difference and I will have to sort out the flow.

IMG_7726

– I want a removable cap for the go pro.

IMG_7727

– I am thinking this may work.

IMG_7728

– Just have to interface with the plastic.

IMG_7729

– I’d use skewers or rubber bands to lock it down.

IMG_7732

– I’ll try some other tricks tomorrow to improve the looks.

IMG_7733

 

This build is challenging for sure. I want to mimic the Bristol as close as possible but the canopy covers are hard.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

