Home > AJR-48, RC Flight > AJR-48 Falcon Ready

AJR-48 Falcon Ready

December 8, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Did not have enough time this weekend to fly the plane but this evening I managed to finish the build up and min wax work.

–  A little test to see how the view is from on board. Not to bad.

GoProView

– The 2 pieces near the top are to cover the open sections on the underside of the wing.

IMG_7929

– Nose section with the GoPro.

IMG_7930

– Two batteries to help the balance.

IMG_7931

– Cargo door is a little small to handle an egg so were going to make a “care” package with a chute.

IMG_7932

– Used the same design from the YC-14.

IMG_7933

– GoPro access.

IMG_7934

– This time the whole mount is removable.

IMG_7935

 

– Balance test. When I do it with my fingers it is not as dramatic but still looks good.

 

 

IMG_7936

– I know this wing flies nicely and I was getting used to it.

IMG_7938

– This is why I went with the name Falcon.

IMG_7940

– Should be very fun to fly.

IMG_7941

– Cargo hatch is functional and will be better then a bomb bay in the winter.

IMG_7942

– Simplified wing pods as I now run the ESC inside the plane/wing.

IMG_7944

Only 1300g vs the prev plane which was 800g. I’ve added a GoPro, 2nd battery, larger props, 2nd esc, 2nd motor and 2nd rx unit. So respectable.

IMG_7948

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment